sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stupid thesis

Honestly, I feel horribly guilty when I write my thesis. One thing is for certain, I do not want to be a historian. It's so much easier to think "the Japos were wrong, DEAD WRONG" instead of having to analyze their reasons and motivations.

I just finished (I hope, we will see tomorrow when I meet with my advisor and her scary pencil) my chapter on the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum and it's really tough prying apart the political agendas (and unfair narratives) behind something that appears to be such a good thing.

I guess I just have to stop being a wussy and do it. I only have about 3 more weeks of thesis, I finished my chapters, now I just have to write a conclusion, fix my introduction, and fine-tune the chapters.

I have the sinking feeling that my advisor is going to tell me that I didn't do enough analysis on this last chapter. Damnit. All. To. Hell.

PS Bartacus you have to let me know when you will be back on FF11, if we are on the same server maybe we can party together baby! *wink**wink*

7:44 PM - 022504

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock