sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ff11 doesn't suck as much as I thought it might

So I finally started playing Final Fantasy 11. Yes, I bought the game way back in November, upgraded my PC so that it would meet the requirements, and have been playing some monthly fee since then for a character I'd only spent five minutes with. Squaresoft loves my ass.

Anyway, I love the game. So far, it's been very fun, although confusing because they don't really give you any kind of tutorial when you are a newb. This is my first real MMORPG, and I have to say it is worlds better than that piece of shit that Maxis calls fun, AKA The Sims Online.

There I am in all of my ultimate newb glory. The battle system is very different from any of the other FF games I have played before. And, I actually died several times trying to kill even the most basic enemies. The game can be difficult. Especially as a newb.

I don't really like the fact that you can spend a half hour journeying out to the far reaches of the land, only to meet some hardass enemy who kicks your ass in 2 minutes and you are sent back to your "home point" which could be in town ffs. But I guess that's just how you build a fun, complicated game for over 1 million players.

So for anyone playing in the FF11 world of Pandemonium, feel free to look me up. I am a Red Mage Hume named Sinnamon (duh).

Hurrah for Square.

1:04 PM - 022404

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock