sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmm java

Holy shit is my hit count ever up today.

It must be that new �Come hither� perfume I am wearing or some crap.

I have to talk about my Java class. I don�t know why. I just feel compelled.

Computer classes ALWAYS crack my ass up because the people are so funny. Especially in night classes, which my Java class happens to be. The students range from regular students like me to businessmen and women.

The people. Yes, I love people. All I do in Java class is sit around and look at the people, well that and surf the internet but don�t tell anyone!

In the front of the class we have the Class Kiss Ass, sitting where all CKA�s sit, front row center. He is the only person that the professor knows by name already. He has his assignments done ahead of time, and on the first day of class excitedly asked the professor if we were going to get into 3D rendering. He talks in an excited, high-pitched, squeaky voice while is face always contains the typical geek zits. His hair is too long, his pants are too tight and his nose is too brown. Whenever he opens his mouth I groan. He asks questions to appear intelligent, not to actually get real answers.

On the left side of the class in the second row are the Business People. Three of them grouped together in a nice little niche. Asking similar questions, comparing notes. Always dressed in their work clothes. The head of the group is Business Bitch. She�s bossy, pushy and looks incredibly irritated throughout class. After class she gives out tips on how to apply for a job at the company she works for. She wants to give an air of being an important person whereever she works, but if she was so important I doubt she�d be spending her Tuesday and Thursday evenings in Java Fundamentals.

Her cronies are a tall, thin man in his early 30s and a balding, older man in his fifties. Tall and Thin always listens to his Queen and does his best to look impressed. Baldy is too busy trying to make sure no one notices his protruding beer belly.

Across from the Business People are the Intellects. They never pay attention and spend their time trying to type quietly so that the professor won�t notice that they are typing instead of listening. The guy in the middle has a fro that makes my big ass head look like a golfball.

Behind the Intellects is my group and me. We really don�t have anything in common except the professor can not pronounce any of our names right. The two girls next to me sit there and giggle as our professor desperately tries to sound out their names. Me? I�m busy checking out diaries.

The rest of the class is mostly slackers. They sit in the back, they don�t pay attention, show up late and take piss breaks in the middle of class.

I don�t know why I find all of these people so amusing. Maybe it�s just how we are all grouped together in one class and we all stick to our prospective groups. Except me really, I am a loner. I just sit there, not talking, surfing the web and trying to look like I�m not surfing the web. But this class is so very simple right now. The professor has to spend too much time explaining what a diskette is.

Ahh I just love computer classes.



10:44 PM - 092200

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock