sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we did it, we did it!

Yesterday, we put down the deposit on the ceremony/reception site. We only looked at one place in person. I guess when you know what you want, and the first place you go to seems so willing to give it to you, you just have to fly with it. I did a bit of research on other places in the area and found them to be way to schmancy for my cutesy Halloween wedding. When we met with the manager of the site, she mentioned having her staff dress up in costumes as well. I think I just knew then that that was the place for us.

So, place - check. There's a lot more to do but the fact that we have a place is such reassuring. I am so excited. I will probably go dress shopping next month sometime. I might not wear white. As most of you have seen, I am really pale and I look horrible in white. However I look fab in red. And well if white is pure and red is harlot, I think I need to go with HARLOT!

I am having such an untraditional wedding I feel like I should just pick whatever makes me look the best. White, red, black, puce, whatever!

So I am actually excited now. Jack-o-lantern centerpieces and pumpkins on the wedding cake. Ghosts on the invitations. It will be fun :)

1:37 PM - 052005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock