sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no more time

Yesterday we went on this four hour boat ride from Guilin to Yangshuo, the small tourist town I am in right now. The boat ride was spectacular. The scenery was so beautiful.

Unfortunately all that time in the sun resulted in a lovely sunburn. Not too bad, but a little painful.

On the boat all of the Chinese tourists wanted to take pictures with us. It's so fucking weird to me that in houses across China there will be pictures of me and my white friends hanging on walls and stuffed into photo albums. They didn't want pictures of the Asian Americans. Poor guys.

Man, are the Chinese strict about their pictures though! When they take pictures of themselves its always one person with a very serious expression. They went crazy on the boat, worse than us.

When we arrived in Yangshuo I immediately fell in love with the town. It's very, very small and full of little cafes and shops. Almost like we are in some Little Italy inside of China or something.

There are tons of foreigners here which is also cool.

After seeing my lovely sunburn I went down to the pharmicist to get some lotion for it. After a lot of gesturing and broken Chinese/English, he sold me some Tiger Balm.

Let this be a lesson to all of you mofos out there: NEVER NEVER PUT TIGER BALM ON A SUNBURN.

I thought my face was going to burn off. Someone said it's the equivalent of putting Icy Hot on testicles.

God it hurt so badly. I can't believe the pharmacist almost made me burn off my face.

I am running out of time unfortunately. More on Yangshuo later.



after>>

1:51 PM - 100702

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock