sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

art, beauty and Oscar

What up?

I am in a small town near Guilin called Yangshou. I tried to use the internet in Guilin but the people were being assholes. So I called them assholes and then left. That's the beauty of China, you can call people assholes to their faces, and have no problems.

I got here Friday night and met the coolest guide ever. His name is Oscar and he is rad, rad, rad. Definitely my favorite person in China. He cracks me up. I really love him. In fact I told him I loved him and he said "You fly me up to the heavens!" He rawks.

Yesterday he took us all around Guilin. Even though we are foreigners we got the domestic day trip thing, which means we did everything that there is to do in Guilin. We climbed up mountains, went to parks, checked out a gallery. It was amazing, even though very tiring.

It rained the whole day and that was kind of irritating because the humidity made everything sticky, but still I love Guilin. It's so lovely.

One of the funniest adventures of the trip was when D fell on the mountain. It's only really funny in hindsight. But as we were descending one of the mountains, Kevin starting to slip on the stairs and accidently kicked D. D, screaming her head off, flew over about two stairs before sliding down to the end of that particular stairway, which wasn't very long thankfully. She scrapped her elbow and bruised her ass but is otherwise okay. Of course, Kevin is now ordered to walk in FRONT of everyone from now on.

When we got back to Oscar, he looked at D and said "Are you okay?" She nodded and he said "Just like Michael Jackson!" We all stared at each other going "what the fuck?" And then he said "Annie are you okay? Are you okay? Are you okay Annie?"

It was so hilarious. You have to picture this very serious looking Chinese guy with glasses and short hair singing Michael Jackson. Turns out, Oscar LOVES Michael Jackson, he just can't get enough. He knows every single MJ song.

One of the many reasons why I love Oscar.

When Crazy A told him "But Michael Jackson is weird, he touches little kid." He stared at her a little bit and then said "I like everything about Michael Jackson, even he touch little kids, that is what a true fan is."

Oscar fucking rules. If any of you people want to go to Guilin, let me hook you up with Oscar. The coolest guide ever.

Yesterday at the gallery I bought some art. I had to sit down and talk to Oscar to keep from buying more, the dealers kept lowering the prices and I was so tempted to buy more and more pieces. But I just don't have that kind of money and I know it. I had to chill out.

Still the trip here has been beautiful, amazing. I can see why people love China. I am starting to love it too.

1:45 PM - 100602

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock