sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i move too much

I know that I'm not supposed to like 'NSYNC and crap because they are a boy band, don't write their own music, etc, etc.

But when they look so damned adorable, clean cut, and with this air of innocence about them. How can I not?

Most of them are younger than me and damn they can shake their groove thang. It makes me want to shove them in the back of my car and teach them a thing or two about the clitoris.

I'm so classy I know.

Hotties man. And at least their songs make sense unlike the Backstreet Boys. Dude, WTF is "I want it that way" about anyway?

Obviously I am bored and have little to write about if my diary is talking about boy bands.

I never get drunk anymore. It�s so strange. Here I am, a month after my 21st birthday and I�m super sober, haven�t touched any liquor in forever. Well, that�s not true. I have ordered drinks when going out to dinner, but I haven�t gotten drunk. Probably because I have no one to drink with. It�s must more amusing to be drunk around people than by yourself.

Hmmm. But I used to get drunk by myself all the time. I guess it must be the boyfriend who doesn�t like it when I drink. Damn. There I was, a few bottles of Captain Morgan away from AA meetings, and the bf has to come and ruin all my fun. Pout!

Actually, I�m kidding. I just don�t really think about getting drunk anymore. I don�t live in a dorm with people always walking around in some sort of drunken stupor. Without alcohol constantly waved in my face, I don�t think about it. But I do miss it. I miss partying. But I need to be good, and I can�t just party in moderation. I always have to go all out. I'm weird.

I guess I never actually wrote about this in my diary. I left UNC. For reasons that I�d rather not go into here. I was planning on returning but now I�ve changed my mind. I am truly on my own now.

I moved away from Dalton to move to New York. Not the city unfortunately. I wish! But I will be over there soon I�m sure.

I moved here, got an apartment, met my boyfriend, and went back to school. I don�t have any fun and exciting weekends. Mostly I hang out with the bf, we do it about 3 times a day then catch some dinner. It�s all good. :D Man that boy has some stamina!

I�m sure it�s only a matter of time before I make new friends at my new school and then start having new things to do. But right now, I�m very freaking dull. Sorry dudes.

I miss Chapel Hill sometimes. I do miss my friends, the skanks. I miss Franklin Street. I miss March Madness. You better believe that when March rolls around and the Heels make it to the playoffs again, I will be yelling and screaming at my TV just like a good little 'heel. And I still hate Dook. But being here has made me a lot less wild, a lot more focused. I�m so good now! :D

But now that I�ve written about drinking, I�m craving some Captain Mo. Luckily, I have a stash in my fridge, I think I will have a rum and coke or two :D

Smoochies!



09:49 PM - 091700

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock