sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOTR

Since everyone seems to be done ripping on me because I have a heart, I guess I could update now ;)

In the spirit of good nerdom, I joined the scores of dorks in this world and went to see Lord of the Rings.

I haven't read any of the books but it looked very interesting and I wanted to see it.

I wasn�t expecting to see people in the theater dressed up as the characters from the movie. Some dude was walking around dressed as the wizard. He looked at me and the BF and said �Welcome to my movie, oh humans.�

Freaks and geeks. Freaks and geeks.

During the Spiderman preview some guy practically jizzed on himself screaming �Spiderman!!!!� and �YEAH!!!!!!�

It was sold out of course, and one of the little theater workers in her uniform told us to slide over so that people could sit up top instead of down in the break your neck section.

From the safety of my seat I quietly told her to suck it and that I wasn�t moving anywhere. We got there early, it�s not my fault other people couldn�t be arsed to show up so they could get a good seat.

I liked the movie. A lot. More than Episode One. It was long, the BF thinks too long, but I didn�t feel bored at any moment. I didn�t really notice how long it was. I just had a good time watching it.

I am ready for my pocket protector now. One more thing...here's a nice video for you all. Freaky Japanese Men.



12:45 PM - 122401

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock