sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wow an actual ENTRY!!!!

Yep, the wedding will be in New York, so Nicole, bring your ass!

And UB, omg I wish you could come because I would so make you my DJ bitch! (For money of course, so I guess that makes you my DJ whore).

Some moron yelled at me recently about my China entries from way back when. The person's a complete idiot, when I responded to his accusations his best comeback was something like "why don't you blow me since you clearly need a stiff one." Regardless I want to make something clear, I really LOVED China and would live there if I could. I had a great time there and I was constantly aware that my behavior was setting some kind of standard to some people. Just like here, where people at work think that just because a couple of Asian patients in the hospital act like jerks then it must be an "Asian thing," I knew that I (without wanting to) represented Americans. The last thing I wanted was to come across as the typical American asshole tourist. But I know that I had my moments.

Still going there really changed my life. I finally decided that I really don't want to be a doctor. I've been working at a hospital for four years now and what has the major lesson been? Doctors are assholes. Not all, but most are arrogant dicks. I don't wanna become an arrogant dick, and I certainly don't want to be working with arrogant dicks for the rest of my life.

Just the other day a doc actually touched my ass then just kept walking like it didn't happen. I mean who touches an ass and then doesn't apologize? The guy doesn't even know my name! In fact, I don't think any of them know my name but they are ordering me around, touching me on the shoulder or something. I don't touch people if I don't know them. That's just...creepy.

Instead, it's gonna be PhD for me. I want to teach, Chinese history probably. Because I loved it in school, and I think I could love it for a long time. Who knows?

Too bad you can't be a Professor of videogames because, damn, that would be a kickass job.

Anyone besides me playing WoW?

11:49 PM - 020205

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock