sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rolling down the street

I thought that eventually I would want to talk about my Mom. Turns out I don�t. I know I was surprised too.

But she�s constantly on my mind as I go from wedding boutique to wedding boutique. Looking at other brides who are always, always with their mothers trying on dresses.

Me, I just have Natacha.

Wedding is coming together. This week I am swamped with appointments with photographers and DJs. Trying to figure out who I want, want I want. It�s difficult to pick a DJ from a 15-minute meeting or a 5-minute phone call. Maybe UB can give me some pointers.

The one I met today seemed decent. I don�t want some flashy guy trying to be hip and chatty. Just stand in your damn corner and play the damn music. Try to stay away from things like �We Are Family.� The irony would give me a stroke.

Play lists are ridiculous too. Let�s face it; music these days isn�t really fit to wipe your ass with. Yea, I have many, many favorites from my childhood, but I grew up in Southern Cali. I get nostalgic about really sappy R&B and Gangsta Rap. And though while it might be apropos for the crowd I�m inviting, I really just can�t see myself attempting to dance to Gin & Juice.

Even if I am laid back, with my mind on my money and my money on my mind.

10:54 PM - 072605

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock