sinnamon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more poon talk

Welp. My first Vagina Monologues rehearsal is Thursday. Rawking.

I know I was complaining about how I did not get the part I wanted. Well I already mentioned that really no one did. In fact most people were screwed. At first I was pissed but the more I thought about it, the less it bothered me. The people who were cast are mainly my homeslices and people that worked on Daniel Rocket. So I told myself to stop whining because it's going to be hella fun and having a smaller part means less rehearsal for me, but I still get the experience. Rawk.

Later on I found out that a couple of people were cast who didn't actually audition. Now there is this huge controversy going on and a few members are boycotting the entire production.

My pal Dianne asked me to boycott with her and I was thinking about it. It does seem unfair to cast people who didn't audition. But then I started thinking about it. The person leading the boycott is only pissed off because she didn't get the part she wanted, someone else did. And being the wanna-be Diva she is, she has to cause some shit. If she had been chosen for the part she wanted, she wouldn't be saying anything at all. It wouldn't matter if the rest of the cast had to hump the director to get it, her lips would be sealed.

Anyway I am sitting there listening to Dianne talk and immediately I think: "Hmm, well if wanna-be Diva is boycotting that means her part is up for grabs, and that's the part *I* wanted, so�.I'm keep my mouth shut and stick with the production." Hopefully, the director will reassign me to Diva's part.

Does this make me evil and conniving? That's what I was hoping for.

I really think the only reason why Dianne is joining the boycott is because she is uncomfortable with talking about her naughty bits. Dianne is really the sort of sweet and innocent type. (Well that is until you get a few wine coolers in her, then it's Slut City :P ) I can't imagine her standing on stage reciting "Reclaiming Cunt" while her parents watch in horror from the audience. Poor girl. I know she didn't want that part. But you don't always get what you want eh?

Anyway, I am hoping that the Diva boycott will give me more stuff to do. But part of me is thinking "Fuck, she's a Diva, she's never gonna give up her part because she absolutely has to be on stage. That's the way she works."

Anyway, Thursday should be very interesting :D And fun. I love theatre.

01:46 AM - 011001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unclebob
anenigma
entropia
dlove
scud
gawain
icebear
uberhamster
frank
kuinileti
racer96
classics
man-ashamed
mychai
angeline-is
alternamommy
kitchenlogic
mattu
planetreverb
andrew
nicky-d
dsurvivor5
systemshock